Peanut Butter and Banana Green Smoothie

Image

This is yet another delicious breakfast smoothie. I try to mix it up a little bit so I don’t get bored. Which happens very easily.

Ingredients:

  • 1 banana
  • 1 handful of spinach or kale
  • 1Tbs. natural peanut butter
  • 1Tbs. local honey
  • 1/4 c. frozen pineapple

I like to use frozen fruits because they last longer and I don’t have to use any ice.

1. Add water to all ingredients in blender (I use a Magic Bullet for single servings) and blend.

* You can substitute water for almond milk or juice, really whatever you want. Even coconut water. I’ve been reading a lot of good things about that stuff!

Image

Check out this mango and blueberry breakfast smoothie!

Leave a Reply

