Salad in a Jar (Update!)

 

So, I ate my salad in a jar yesterday, after 2 1/2 days in the fridge. Thankfully, I was pleasantly surprised! I didn’t expect it to be so yummy.

All I did was shake the jar a little to loosen everything. Then, I just dumped it out.

IMG_1097

I really think it was the dressing that made it! Sweet and a little tangy. The onions were soft and marinated-y, while the lettuce was still crisp.

I think I might just try another salad in a jar.

One thought on “Salad in a Jar (Update!)

  1. Pingback: Salad in a Jar – Mexican Style! | The Sweet Life

Leave a Reply

