Mango and Banana Green Smoothie

Image

I’m on call for one of the hospitals over here this weekend, and if you’ve ever been on call, you know you need something to keep you going. For me, this was it this morning. After getting a 4am call out, I needed some nourishment by the time I got home around 7am.

1 banana, a handful of spinach, and a handful of frozen mangos. Simple. All my brain could accomplish from lack of sleep and overworking it at the hospital.

Is it just me or do all the crazies come to the ER on a full moon? Seriously, crazy.

Anyway, this deliciously nutritious smoothie got me through the rest of the day, and even a few more trips to the hospital.

Image

One thought on “Mango and Banana Green Smoothie

Leave a Reply

