Not Your Average Backyard BBQ

We threw my grandparents an anniversary party in celebration of 54 years of marriage! How awesome is that? I also needed an excuse to unveil a family cookbook I put together using this website. It was very easy and the price was good too!

backyardparty15

I knew I wanted the party to be casual, but just a little bit upgraded from your regular ole backyard BBQ. Enter: Pinterest.

FIrst and most importantly…the menu.

Nibblins:

Peanuts

Tortilla Rollups

Cold Corn Dip

Salsa

Caprese Salad Skewers

Fruit Kabobs

 

Main Dishes:

Honey Balsamic Pulled Pork Sliders

Nutty Slaw

Mary’s Mac and Cheese

Brown Sugar Bacon Beans

 

For Your Sweet Tooth:

Strawberry Ambrosia Cake

Praline Grahams

Cowboy Cookies

Chocolate Chip Peanut Butter Cupcakes

Pecan Fudge

 

partypic4

Here are the menus.

You should be able to edit them from Word:

Click here for the menus —>anniversary party labels.

There’s also a label for the Sweet Tea, Lemonade, and Sangria!

I used this tutorial to make them!

backyardparty2

I framed the menus in old frames that I had spray painted gold.

backyardparty5

These beauties are the fruit kabobs! I used 2 green grapes, 1 piece of cantaloupe scooped out with a melon baller, one strawberry, and 2-3 blueberries. I then cut the top off of a small watermelon and stuck them in the top! Fancyyyyyy.

backyardparty10

I got a couple of cases of simple mason jars from Wal-Mart to use as drinking glasses and set them out in this old drawer. I used the pallet chalkboard I made here, too!

I repainted this old bar and used it on the patio for drinks.

backyardparty6backyardparty9

Fresh flowers are a must! I got a mixture of white and light green/yellow flowers to keep it simple.

backyardparty4

backyardparty8backyardparty7

backyardparty12

backyardparty11

Don’t forget peanuts for munching!

I got some really cute, really cheap galvanized metal buckets from here. My favorite website ever!

partypic1

 

backyardparty13

I made my sideboard a dessert buffet. YUM.

I also made the tissue paper tassels here and on the outside bar using this tutorial. Tedious, but totally worth it!

backyardparty3

Don’t forget about our photo backdrop outside! Tutorial here.

photo7

 

partypic2

Don’t forget your to-go cowboy cookies!

partypic3

Leave a Reply

